Welcome to tourismtalk

tourismtalk is the industry website for Regional Tourism Organization (RTO 9) South Eastern Ontario. RTO 9 uses tourismtalk to communicate with our industry stakeholders, including Destination Marketing Organizations (DMOs), Destination Marketing Programs (DMPs), and tourism operators.

Latest News

Recent Media Coverage In South Eastern Ontario

We are thrilled to share some recent media coverage as a result of pitching and ongoing media conversations managed by Beattie Tartan. Working with Beattie Tartan plays an integral role in maximizing consumer awareness of South Eastern Ontario in key markets … Learn More

Ideas Labs: Peer-To-Peer Learning

Ready to share ideas? Looking for inspiration as you prepare for tourism in 2021? If you answered yes, then you're invited to join Ideas Labs -hosted by RTO9 in collaboration with Tourism Café.  This isn't your average webinar. This time the floor is yours! … Learn More

About Us

RTO 9 is a Regional Tourism Organization that is funded by the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport. RTO 9 actively promotes tourism for the South Eastern Ontario region and works to support and grow the industry through product development initiatives. Our mission is to ‘Develop results driven marketing and product initiatives to achieve the highest growth of tourism visitation revenues and investment amongst Ontario’s tourism regions.

More About Us

Keep up to date on the latest news from RTO 9

Join our mailing list to be the first to know about workshops, industry news, and opportunities.

South Eastern Ontario

  1. Bay of Quinte
  2. Prince Edward County
  3. Lennox & Addington and Frontenac County
  4. Rideau Canal
  1. Kingston
  2. 1000 Islands Gananoque
  3. Brockville
  4. Cornwall & SDG Counties

Powered By WordPress.org